About RealWorld Holidays

RealWorld Reviews

Independent Reviews of RealWorld

As a small independent company, we understand that you want to make an informed choice about just who would be providing your holiday to South America. With that in mind, we've partnered with Feefo, the leading independent review specialists to allow all our customers to give detailed feedback on their holiday with us.

The process is completely independent of us and we have no control of either who provides a review, or of what that review says. However we're pleased to say that they have been overwhelmingly positive. You can read the most recent independent reviews of RealWorld Holidays here, or head on to the Feefo website to read all of them.

Feedback for RealWorld Holidays has been compiled from 49 customer reviews

DateProductScoreCustomer Comment

Tailor made Holiday to Ecuador & the Galapagos

Service:++
Product:nyt

Rosie and Dan were excellent, always approachable. No question was a problem. Rosie worked hard for our planning our programme and the way we wanted it. Almost very thing worked well as planned. What did not work well was put right immediately.

Overall- 5 star service


On 14-Jul-2017 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we're so pleased your holiday was a success! Please don't hesitate to get in touch in the future.

Tailor made Holiday to Peru

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Excellent. Straight-forward advice, regular communications and thorough information in advance. High-quality service and activities when away.
Product : Booking with Real World meant we could relax and enjoy our holiday, knowing that our main activities, accommodation and transfers were arranged but that we also have some independence and free time.


On 19-May-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us, and we're so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience both in the planning stages and during the holiday itself. If you ever need our assistance in the future you know where to find us!

Tailor made Holiday to Bolivia and Peru

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Great service from Rosie and Dan when organising our trip. Rosie adjusted our itinerary to fit our needs and to create a fantastic bespoke trip. The holiday was amazing, with spectacular must see sights.
Product : A great bespoke trip to South America.


On 19-May-2017 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind review. I'm pleased to hear your bespoke trip was such a huge success!

Tailor made Holiday to Peru

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Every aspect of our tailor-made holiday went exactly to plan. Our needs were understood and incorporated into our itinerary at the UK end, and we felt informed well looked after from the moment we arrived in Peru to the moment we left.
Product : The quality of what we received in our package (transfers, hotels, well-trained guides, in-country travel etc.) all added up to very good value for money.


On 12-May-2017 the supplier responded:
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us, and I'm so pleased to hear you felt looked after by our lovely guides in Peru! If there's anything else we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Tailor made holiday to Peru and Brazil

Service:-
Product:+

Service rating : Overall trip was very good. Sights amazing. My complaint is that we were not treated as individuals, even tho medical problems had been explained. The journey between places was extremely long , however there is nothing that can be done about that, but it would have been good to be forewarned and then we could have decided ourselves what to do. Not enough interest shown by UK at the time of booking (too us) an extremely expensive holiday, although their representatives in Peru were fantastic. My husband who has COPD learnt that he was to walk for 30+minutes , uphill in a group at altitude….not possible. They also put us on the third floor of a hotel with no lift. Problem with booking the first night , ended up in a single room as it was the only one with air conditioning.
Would not recommend “Real World” but would recommend the trip.
Product : Trip good but long distances to travel so be aware


On 31-Mar-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm glad you had a good trip overall, but I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service provided.

Regarding the long distances, the particular holiday you choose does involve some longer coach journeys, but all the information about travel distances and times was provided to you in advance, which is something we do for all customers.


Regarding your medical conditions, this is something we always take very seriously, and I'm sorry if you felt this wasn't the case. We discussed these conditions with you in detail, and our understanding was that we needed to make oxygen available if required and be able to provide assistance if required, which we did. Most sightseeing holidays to Peru will involve some walking at high altitude, as this is unavoidable at places like Machu Picchu, Cusco and Lake Titicaca, but we always ensure proper acclimatisation time is given, and we provide you with information about this in advance.


We take all feedback seriously, and I'm sorry to hear you wouldn't recommend us.

Tailor made holiday to Costa Rice

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : well organised-again
Product : Enjoyed everything- well organised


On 31-Mar-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for your feedback and we're so pleased your enjoyed your second holiday with us!

Tailor made Holiday to Chile, Argentina and Brazil

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Good communication, holiday planned to suit our requirements. All ran very smoothly, hotels were all good. We had a most enjoyable holiday and saw some amazing scenery.
Product : Good value, we were well looked after and learnt a lot about the places we visited from the tour guides.


On 20-Mar-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for reviewing your recent trip with us, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it! It's great to hear such good feedback about our guides and hotels, as we strive to offer a high quality service to our customers. If there's anything we can help you with in the future just get in touch!

Tailor made Holiday to Brazil

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Straight from the start, Dan had helped me set up my trip for my sons 18th birthday to Brazil and everything was planned perfectly.
As the trip was getting nearer Dan and Rosie were both there on hand to answer all my questions before we left. Our rep (Hedi) in Brazil was also fantastic and was also on hand if we needed anyhelp. Overall great experiance and i do highly recommend the team and will be using Realworld Holidays next time.
Thanks again Dan & Team for making this trip successful and making my sons deam come to life.
Product : The main reason for the visit was to go to the Rio Carnival and also Christ the redeemer, sugar loaf was a added bonus.


On 20-Mar-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind review, and we're so pleased your son's birthday trip was such a success! Thanks also for sending your photos, we especially love the one from the cable cars on Sugarloaf Mountain. We'd be more than happy to help you plan your next trip to South America so hopefully we'll hear from you again in the future!

Tailor made holiday to Colombia

Service:++
Product:-

Service rating : They were very friendly and and answered all queries promptly.
Product : We did enjoy it but it wasn't our best holiday in South America.
Our fault probably as being lazy English and our command of Spanish being zero it was difficult to communicate. Our guides were invaluable.
We didn't realise that every time we changed location we had to fly via Bogota which was a pain.
The hotels were good.
Bogota, B3virrey a decent business class hotel more suited to younger clients. A lot of restaurants close on Sunday so mostly noisy pub type venues open.
Hotel de la opera, lovely colonial building in the historic area but beyond that area a bit dodgy. Good food in hotel .
Hotel posada de San Antonia , Villa de leyva. Beautiful colonial building with lots of character. Breakfast good. Lots of good restaurants around.
Akawanka lodge, San Agustin. Beautiful hotel and gardens out of town so ate in the hotel. Food just ok. They catered for groups of tourists so best to get in early.
Casa sazagua, Pereira. Again out of town but beautiful hotel and grounds with a pool and the food was first class. Lovely place to relax in the middle of the tour.
Ananda boutique, Cartagena. A first class hotel with all the amenities you would expect. Lovely building and like all the hotels the staff were very good.
Cartagena very touristy as it is a port of call for the huge cruise ships but friendly and picturesque. Some good some bad restaurants as most large towns. Lots of hawkers but they do take no for an answer, not like Egypt.


On 02-Mar-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday overall. I'm sure your recommendations will be of help to future visitors to Colombia, and if you need our assistance planning your next trip we'd be more than happy to assist!

Tailor made Self Drive Holidays to Chile and Argentina

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Helpful, knowledgeable and absolutely focused on making the traveller's experience great. I have been dealing with Dan and he has been such a lovely guy in changing our itinerary so many times and giving us hints for our trip to Patagonia. Recommended!
Product : The car we booked was ready at the airport along with maps for the area we were exploring and a 24/7 local support number. Hotels bookings went fine as well.


On 10-Feb-2017 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review and we're so pleased to hear your self-drive holiday was such a success! We love Patagonia and are always happy to share our personal recommendations. Hopefully we can help you plan your next trip in the future!

Tailor made holiday to Peru

Service:++
Product:++

I would like to start with saying It was an amazing holiday made hassle free thanks to your company. The service was amazing especially from the guide in Lima and the Jungle.

Our only suggestions for improvements are the hotel in Machu Picchu Peblo, (which I am sure we were told was an upgrade). Was not good first of all we had a 9:30 am check out and we had a whole day to kill there in the rain.

The breakfast service was the worst I have ever experienced - everybody else who was there at the same time agreed. When you walked in there were three staff and they just looked at you. There were no glasses no hot food and everyone there had to ask for it even though they knew the trays were empty - and they looked as if you were putting them out of their way. The fruit was covered in flies. When the hot food was served it was terrible (scrambled eggs semi raw).

They said they had wifi in the room it did not work water was cold after one shower, there were holes in the towels. However, the lady at reception was very nice.

The other noticeable thing was at the place we stopped for lunch on the day trip to the sacred valley. Although the restaurant itself looked nice the food was terrible. My sister was very ill after it and for the rest of the holiday - which slightly spoiled things for her in Machu Picchu and the Jungle.

Your staff were great as were the food recommendations the rest of the hotels were good (although quite noisy - not sure that can be helped though).


On 10-Feb-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback, it's incredibly important to us. We're so glad to hear you had such a great holiday overall!

Regarding the hotel in Machu Picchu, we recently sent a member of our UK team to inspect it and we are no longer using it for our tours. We take these sorts of issues very seriously and regularly check our services first-hand to ensure they are to a high standard.

If you need our help to plan any future holidays to South America, you know where to find us!

Tailor made holiday to Chile, Argentina and Brazil

Service:++
Product:++

Well organised, good guides and outings, good variety, main focus was nature and the outdoors, a bit of exercise and interesting food and wine wherever we went. Just the ticket so many many thanks to the team in leeds and all the country organisations..


On 29-Dec-2016 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for reviewing your holiday to South America with us and we're pleased you had a good time. It's great to hear the trip was sufficiently tailored to suit your interests and the tours were well organised. We'll be sure to pass on your king comments to our guides.

Tailor made holiday to Argentina and Chile

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : one of the best holidays I have had. Everything went to plan thanks to all the hard work put in by Dan and his staff at Real World
Product : Real World really know how to plan a holiday


On 29-Dec-2016 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent holiday to Argentina and Chile, and we're so pleased to hear it was one of the best holidays you've ever had! Hopefully we'll be able to help you plan your next holiday as well!

Tailor made holiday to Chile

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Excellent thoughtful service. Responded positively to requirements and exceptionally to a last minute change of plan whilst half-way through the holiday.
Excellent choice of local tour partner
Product : First rate choice of locations, local partners and hotels.


On 29-Dec-2016 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're used to dealing with last-minute changes to holidays and we're glad it ended up being such a fantastic holiday for you. What a great photo of Patagonia!

Tailor made holiday to Chile and Argentina

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Great service. Very personal and gave us just what we wanted.
Product : Just what we wanted. Ongoing service while we were away which gave us peace of mind..


On 29-Dec-2016 the supplier responded:
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us and we're so pleased to hear that you received great service. It's important that our customers feel confident in our service and able to get in touch with us during their holiday should they need to. We're glad you utilized this whilst you were away. Hopefully we'll be able to help you plan your next holiday in the future!

Tailor made holiday to Argentina

Service:+
Product:+

Holidays's! Not a good start to using feefo.
Rosie Tobin at RWH was very attentive


On 29-Dec-2016 the supplier responded:
Thank you for leaving your review and we're glad to hear you were happy with the service you received. I hope we can help you plan a return trip to South America in the near future!

Tailor made holiday to Peru

Service:-
Product:++

Service rating : Great to have pick ups organised. Fairly good hotels although some run down. Very disappointed in the company you use for inca trail. Have requested refund.
Product : Some hotels let the trip down. Inca trail company very poor. Jungle experience great.


On 28-Nov-2016 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We do take it very seriously when customers encounter problems and we welcome the opportunity to put them right. On the rare occasions when issues do arise we like to resolve them immediately, but unfortunately we were only made aware of the Inca Trail problems on your return to the UK. As you know we are in the process of dealing with this and will be in touch as soon as we've spoken to our partners in Peru. Again, please accept our apologies.


On 28-Nov-2016 the customer added:
Thank you Rosie for your full refund on the inca trail. I am very grateful!

See this exchange on Feefo

Tailor made holiday to Peru

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Well organised, all arrangements within the control of the company worked well.
Product : Well organised,, good hotels in good locations.


On 28-Nov-2016 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we're so pleased you had such a great trip. It's especially reassuring to hear that all your arrangements ran smoothly and the hotels were to a good standard.

Tailor made holiday to Ecuador, Chile and Argentina

Service:+

Very helpful when problems emerge. One or two tours need to be checked out as not totally suiyable


On 28-Nov-2016 the supplier responded:
Thanks for taking the time to review your holiday, and we're glad you had a good time. I know you experienced a few problems especially with airlines during your trip, so it's great to hear you felt we were helpful in resolving these issues for you. We'd be more than happy to assist you with future holidays to South America.

Tailor made holiday to Chile

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Very responsive, worked hard to put together an itinerary that met all our requirements.
Product : Fabulous holiday and competitively priced (another company quoted significantly more for a similar trip).


On 28-Nov-2016 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind review, and we're so pleased you were happy with our service and had such a fabulous holiday! It's great to hear that you found out prices competitive, as we do strive to cater for all budgets.

RealWorld Holidays on Facebook

And don't forget to check out our Facebook page for photos from current customers.